LICENCE AGREEMENT JURISQUARE

Article 1. Definitions

Article 2. Licence

2.1 Subject to the terms and conditions set forth in this Agreement, the Licensor grants the Subscriber a non-exclusive and non-transferable right to use Jurisquare, namely the right to use Jurisquare to conduct searches and consult Sources.

2.2 The scope of the licence granted under this Agreement, with regard to the possibility of being able to consult texts in their full extent, is determined by this Agreement in combination with, on the one hand, with regard to the Journals, the list of titles included in the Special Provisions and, on the other hand, with regard to the Books, any special conditions of use which the Subscriber accepts at the time of acquisition of the right of use through Jurisquare.

2.3 The licence granted under this agreement is granted subject to prior payment of the fee mentioned in the Special Provisions and, as regards the Books, subject to prior acquisition of the rights of use of the specifically chosen Book after payment of the fee due to Jurisquare for this purpose.

2.4 The licence granted under this agreement is limited to the Users and to a use of Jurisquare in view of the Subscribers own activity.

2.5 The licence right is not necessarily granted on all the Sources included in Jurisquare in their full extent. The extent of the licence right is also determined by the permission of the Legal Publishers to make their Sources available and, for the Books, by the choices made by the Subscriber. The Subscriber alone is responsible for obtaining and retaining the authorisation of each Legal Publisher concerned.

Article 3. Users

3.1 The subscriber shall provide the Licensor with the information about the Users requested by the Licensor.

3.2 The use of Jurisquare is limited to the Users who have obtained their own Access Code and who can only use Jurisquare via their own Access Code.

3.3 The Subscriber is liable for the use of the Access Codes and Jurisquare by the Users. Subscriber shall ensure that Jurisquare is used in accordance with the terms and conditions of this Agreement and all relevant legal provisions.

3.4 The acquisition of a right to use Books or other Sources, as the case may be, to the extent offered through Jurisquare, is only possible through those user accounts that have sufficient authorisation to do so under the Agreement.

3.5 Any change in the number of Users requires the Licensors prior written consent. Any change in the number of Users may affect the Subscribers subscription fee paid under this Agreement.

3.6 The Licensor reserves the right to control the use of the Access Codes and Jurisquare at any time by any means deemed appropriate.

Article 4.Ownership

4.1 This Agreement does not constitute any transfer of rights to the Subscriber or to the Users and does not affect any intellectual property rights of the Licensor, the Legal Publishers and the authors, including - but not limited to - the rights of the Legal Publishers as publishers and, where applicable, as authors of the Sources, the copyrights of the (original) authors of the Sources and the rights in connection with the database of both the Licensor and the Legal Publishers.

4.2 The Subscriber and/or the User(s) may not remove or alter any reference to copyrights, trademarks, trade names or other intellectual property rights from or to the Sources (and the documents, files and data belonging thereto).

Article 5. Privacy

5.1 The User expressly authorises Jurisquare to process electronically the personal data it provides (surname, first name, postal address, e-mail address, company number, telephone, bank account and any other data the User communicates voluntarily) in the execution of this Agreement. This processing is indeed necessary for the performance of the contractual obligations that Jurisquare has entered into with regard to the user.

The personal data of the user are processed and stored in compliance with the legislation on the protection of privacy.

5.2 The personal data of the user will only be used for the following purposes:

5.3 Jurisquare undertakes not to share the personal data it processes with third parties.

5.4 The personal data collected will be kept for the entire duration of the contract and for a period of 3 years after its termination. During this retention period, Jurisquare will ensure adequate security measures to prevent any unauthorised access to these personal data of the user.

5.5 The user has a right of access to his data. To do so, he must contact Jurisquare via the e-mail address privacy@jurisquare.be. In this way, he can request the correction of his personal data, or oppose the processing thereof.

Article 6. Commercial communication

6.1 The User expressly authorises the receipt of commercial information sent by Jurisquare by electronic means or on paper to promote its services.

6.2 The User may at any time opt out of the communication of this commercial information. He can inform Jurisquare of this in the manner described in any electronic communication of a commercial nature.

Article 7. Use of Jurisquare

7.1 Subscriber or Users may not commercialise or otherwise exploit Jurisquare, its Sources or the results arising from the use of Jurisquare as such, including in particular the prohibition to sell, rent, distribute, pass on, distribute, lend or otherwise (e.g. electronically, via online services or online transmission) publish or make available to third parties, in whole or in part. It is also prohibited to reproduce, modify or translate Jurisquare or any part thereof, in any way and in any form.

7.2 Subscriber or User is prohibited from using Jurisquare in violation of the provisions of the Agreement or from performing any act contrary to the normal use of Jurisquare or the Sources that may cause damage to Licensor, Legal Publishers or authors.

7.3 Without Jurisquares prior written consent, it is not permitted to implement or integrate Jurisquare, the search access to Jurisquare, the Sources and/or the results arising from Jurisquares use, into or with any other application, interface or programme.

7.4 Subscriber may not modify, remove or circumvent any measures to protect Jurisquare, including the software, hardware and codes used in connection therewith.

7.5 The provisions of this Agreement are without prejudice to the contractual terms between the Subscriber and the Legal Publishers from which Sources are made available through Jurisquare to the extent that such contractual terms provide additional rules or greater protection for the rights of the legal Publishers and the authors. To the extent that the contractual terms between the Subscriber and the aforementioned Legal Publishers conflict with this Agreement, this Agreement shall prevail with respect to the use of Jurisquare and the use of results obtained through Jurisquare.

7.6 The Subscriber acknowledges that neither the Licensor, the Legal Publishers nor the authors bear any liability for any errors or imperfections in the Sources, nor for the consequences thereof.

7.7 The Licensor may cease to make Jurisquare available or to comply with its other obligations under this Agreement, with immediate effect, if the Subscriber fails to comply with any provision of this Agreement or if the use of Jurisquare is made in a manner that harms or, in the opinion of the Licensor, reasonably can harm the interests of the Licensor, the Legal Publishers or the authors.

Article 8. Guarantees

8.1 The Licensor shall not give any guarantee except those described in this Article.

8.2 In principle Jurisquare is made available 24 hours a day by the Licensor. The Licensor may, however, temporarily suspend the availability of Jurisquare, even without prior notice, for maintenance or repair work. The Licensor bears no responsibility if the unavailability of Jurisquare is due to any connection problem.

8.3 All services offered by the Licensor will be performed to the best of its ability and judgment, without any guarantee of result. In particular, Jurisquare makes no warranty as to the availability and/or accessibility of the Sources, nor as to the completeness, relevance, accuracy and/or timeliness of the search results. The search results and/or associated Sources may under no circumstances be interpreted as legal advice.

8.4 The Licensor does not guarantee that documents, files or data selected with Jurisquare will meet the User’s search request.

Article 9. Liability

9.1 The Licensor shall not be liable for any failure in Jurisquare, which is only offered "as is", in the manner in which it exists at any given time. In particular, the Licensor shall not be liable for any omissions, errors, inaccuracies or other defects in the search results and/or in the content of the Sources made available, nor for incorrect or ineffective references to information.

9.2 The Licensor is not liable for the loss of information and/or search results stored within Jurisquare.

9.3 Should the Licensor, notwithstanding the provisions of Article 7.1, prove to be liable to the Subscriber for any shortcoming attributable to him, then the Licensor shall cease to be liable by doing everything necessary to do to remedy this shortcoming within reasonable time immediately after receipt of a clear description of the alleged shortcoming. If the Licensor does not choose this option, or fails, the liability of the Licensor to the Subscriber is in any case limited to the direct damage demonstrated by the Subscriber and this up to a maximum of the fee paid by the Subscriber during the 6 months prior to the date of notification of the damaging fact.

Article 10. Payment

10.1 The fee for the use of Jurisquare will be invoiced annually by the Licensor, or by the authorized reseller of the Jurisquare product, from which the Subscriber has purchased the license. The first invoice will be sent to the Subscriber together with or shortly after the delivery of the login and passwords. The fee referred to in this Article does not include the fee due for obtaining the right to use Books and which, unless expressly agreed otherwise, is charged once at the time the Subscriber wishes to acquire such right of use.

10.2 The licensor has the right to adjust the price for the granted license for the Jurisquare platform annually, for the coming year. If such adjustment involves an increase of more than 20% of the last price used, the Subscriber may give notice of cancellation of this Agreement within 15 days from the date of notification of the new price. The Agreement is terminated at the earliest 3 days after this notice is given by the Subscriber.

10.3 The payment of the invoices is made without discount and within thirty days after the invoice date at the registered office of the Licensor or at the registered office of the authorized reseller.

10.4 Except after notification in accordance with Article 10.2 by the Subscriber, the invoices for the use of Jurisquare are payable notwithstanding any argument of the Subscriber.

10.5 In the event of late payment, the Subscriber will automatically and without prior notice of default be liable to pay interest of 10% per annum from the due date of the invoice until the date of full payment, as well as a fixed compensation equal to 10% of the principal amount of the invoice.

Article 11. Duration and termination

11.1 This Agreement is entered into for an indefinite period of time, but with a minimum fixed term of one year.

11.2 Each party has the right to terminate this Agreement, each time on the anniversary of the Agreement and subject to a prior notice period of three months, whereby notice is given by registered letter.

11.3 The Licensor has the right to terminate this Agreement by registered letter without notice of default, without prior judicial intervention and without the possibility of a posteriori review of the expediency of the termination, if the Licensor determines that the Subscriber, which is considered equivalent to one or more Users, performs or has performed acts that violate Articles 2.5, 3.2, 4.2 and 7.1 to 7.4 of this Agreement. The Licensor also has the right to terminate this Agreement by registered letter without prior judicial intervention and without the possibility of a posteriori review of the expediency of the termination if the Subscriber, after a registered notice of default - specifying a period of remedy of at least 15 days, fails to pay the invoices for the use of Jurisquare.

11.4 The right to terminate as set out in Article 11.3 of this Agreement exists without prejudice to the possibility to claim compensation for damages resulting from the shortcoming(s) involved.

Article 12. Effects of termination

12.1 The right of use or license granted to Subscriber shall immediately terminate upon termination of this Agreement, without any obligation on the Licensor to specifically inform Subscriber of the concrete moment of unavailability of Jurisquare or the Sources included therein.

12.2 The Subscriber himself is responsible for the storage of his own data, which may also be included in Jurisquare. Data still present in Jurisquare at the time of termination will be deleted without any requirement for the Licensor to notify the Subscriber hereof.

Article 13. Permanent cessation of operations

In the event that the Licensor decides to permanently discontinue Jurisquares operation, the Licensor shall be entitled to terminate the current agreement. In the event of such termination, Subscriber shall not be entitled to any compensation except for reimbursement of that part of the fee for the current year, pro rata temporis, for which Subscriber cannot use Jurisquare.

Article 14. General provisions

14.1 This Agreement is subject to Belgian law. For any dispute relating to the drafting, interpretation or implementation of the Agreement, which cannot be settled amicably, only the courts of the district of Brussels are competent, unless the Licensor wishes to submit the dispute to the local courts of the seat of the Subscriber, determined according to the Subscribers address as specified for implementation of this Agreement.

14.2 If either party temporarily fails to invoke or exercise a right, this shall not constitute a waiver of that right.

14.3 The nullity of one or more of the provisions of the Agreement shall not result in the nullity of the entire Agreement.

14.4 Changes to this Agreement can only be made in writing and in mutual consultation by both parties, without prejudice to the possibility stipulated in Article 10.2.

14.5 Any appendices attached to this Agreement shall form an integral part thereof.

14.6 Notices shall be deemed to have been served:

CONVENTION D’UTILISATION JURISQUARE

Article 1. Définitions

Article 2. Droit de licence

2.1 Le Donneur de licence concède à l’Abonné, aux conditions et modalités telles que définies dans la présente Convention, un droit d’utilisation non exclusif et non cessible sur Jurisquare, à savoir plus précisément le droit d’effectuer des recherches et de consulter des Sources au moyen de Jurisquare.

2.2 L’étendue du droit de licence concédé en vertu de la présente Convention est, pour ce qui est de la possibilité de consulter des textes dans toute leur ampleur, fixée par cette Convention en combinaison avec, d’une part, pour ce qui concerne les Revues, la liste de titres jointe à cette Convention par moyen des Dispositions particulières, et, d’autre part, pour ce qui concerne les Livres, les éventuelles conditions particulières lesquelles sont souscrites par l’Abonné au moment de l’acquisition du droit d’utilisation par le biais de Jurisquare.

2.3 Le droit de licence concédé en vertu de la présente Convention est octroyé moyennant le paiement préalable de la redevance indiquée dans les Dispositions particulières de même que, en ce qui concerne les Livres, à condition d’acquisition préalable de droits d’utilisation sur le Livre choisi par paiement de la redevance due à Jurisquare.

2.4 Le droit de licence concédé en vertu de la présente Convention est limité aux Utilisateurs et à une utilisation de Jurisquare en vue de l’activité personnelle de l’Abonné.

2.5 Le droit de licence n’est pas nécessairement concédé sur toutes les Sources reprises dans toute leur étendue dans Jurisquare. L’étendue du droit de licence est notamment déterminée par le consentement des Editeurs juridiques à mettre leurs Sources à disposition et, pour ce qui concerne les Livres, par les choix faits par l’Abonné. Seul l’Abonné est responsable de l’obtention et de la conservation du consentement de chaque Edition juridique concernée.

Article 3. Utilisateurs

3.1 L’Abonné fournit au Donneur de licence les données demandées par ce dernier concernant les Utilisateurs.

3.2 L’utilisation de Jurisquare est limitée aux Utilisateurs qui ont obtenu un Code d’accès personnel à cet effet et qui ne peuvent faire usage de Jurisquare que par le biais de ce Code d’accès personnel.

3.3 L’Abonné est responsable de l’utilisation des Codes d’accès et de Jurisquare par les Utilisateurs. L’Abonné veille à ce que Jurisquare soit utilisé conformément aux conditions et modalités de la présente Convention et de toutes les dispositions légales pertinentes.

3.4 L’acquisition d’un droit d’utilisation de Livres ou d’autres Sources, pour autant que ces dernières sont offertes directement par Jurisquare, est seulement possible par moyen d’un Code d’accès auquel les autorisations suffisantes ont été attribuées.

3.5 Tout changement du nombre dUtilisateurs requiert laccord écrit préalable du Donneur de licence. Un ajustement du nombre d’utilisateurs peut avoir des répercussions sur le prix payé par l’Abonné dans le cadre de la présente Convention.

3.6 Le donneur de licence se réserve le droit de contrôler à tout moment, par les moyens jugés appropriés à cet effet, l’utilisation des Codes d’accès et de Jurisquare.

Article 4. Propriété

4.1 La présente Convention nouvre aucun droit dans le chef de lAbonné ou des Utilisateurs, et laisse intacts tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle du Donneur de licence, des Editeurs juridiques et des auteurs, en ce compris – sans y être limités – les droits des Editeurs juridiques en tant qu’éditeur et, le cas échéant, en tant qu’auteur des Sources, les droits d’auteur des auteurs (originaux) des Sources et les droits de banque de données à la fois du Donneur de licence et des Editions juridiques.

4.2 L’Abonné et/ou le ou les Utilisateurs ne sont pas autorisés à supprimer des Sources ou à modifier dans celles-ci toute indication concernant les droits d’auteur, les marques, les raisons sociales ou autres droits de propriété intellectuelle (et les documents, fichiers et données y afférents).

Article 5. Vie privée

5.1 L’utilisateur consent expressément au traitement par Jurisquare des données à caractère personnel qu’il communique (nom, prénom, adresse postale, adresse électronique, numéro d’entreprise, téléphone, compte bancaire, et toute autre donnée communiquée volontairement par l’utilisateur) en exécution de la présente convention. Ce traitement est en effet nécessaire à l’exécution des engagements contractuels souscrits par Jurisquare vis-à-vis de l’utilisateur.

Les données à caractère personnel de l’utilisateur sont traitées et conservées dans le strict respect de la législation relative à la protection de la vie privée.

5.2 Les données à caractère personnel de l’utilisateur sont utilisées aux fins suivantes exclusivement :

5.3 Jurisquare s’engage à ne pas échanger les données à caractère personnel qu’elle traite avec des tiers.

5.4 Les données à caractère personnel collectées sont conservées pendant toute la période contractuelle et pendant une période de 3 ans à partir de l’échéance du contrat

Pendant cette conservation, Jurisquare veille à adopter des mesures de sécurité adéquates en vue de prévenir toute accès non autorisé aux données à caractère personnel de l’utilisateur.

5.5 L’utilisateur dispose d’un droit d’accès à ses données en s’adressant à Jurisquare à l’adresse email privacy@jurisquare.be. Il peut de cette manière solliciter la rectification de ses données à caractère personnel ou s’opposer à leur traitement.

Article 6. Communication commerciale

6.1 L’utilisateur consent expressément à la réception d’informations à caractère commercial communiquées par Jurisquare par voie électronique ou sur support papier, dans le but de promouvoir ses services.

6.2 L’utilisateur pourra à tout moment renoncer à la communication de ces informations commerciales, en le signalant à Jurisquare via la procédure d’opposition mentionnée dans tout courrier électronique à caractère commercial envoyé.

Article 7. Utilisation de Jurisquare

7.1 L’Abonné ou les Utilisateurs ne sont pas autorisés à commercialiser ou exploiter en tant que tels Jurisquare, les Sources ou les résultats découlant de l’utilisation de Jurisquare, avec en particulier l’interdiction de les vendre, donner en location, partager, transmettre, diffuser, prêter ou, de toute autre manière (p. ex. par voie électronique, par le biais de services en ligne ou de transmission en ligne), de les rendre publics en tout ou en partie ou de les mettre à la disposition de tiers. Il est également interdit de reproduire, modifier ou traduire Jurisquare ou toute partie de Jurisquare et ce, de quelque manière et sous quelque forme que ce soit.

7.2 Il est interdit à l’Abonné d’accomplir tout acte contraire à l’utilisation normale de Jurisquare ou des Sources et susceptible de nuire au Donneur de licence, aux Editions juridiques ou aux auteurs.

7.3 Sans accord écrit préalable de Jurisquare, il est interdit d’implémenter ou d’intégrer dans quelque autre application ou interface Juriqsuare, l’entrée de recherche à Jurisquare, les Sources et/ou les résultats qui proviennent de l’utilisation de Jurisquare.

7.4 Il est interdit à l’Abonné de modifier, supprimer ou contourner toute mesure visant à sécuriser Jurisquare, en ce compris le software, le hardware et les codes utilisés dans ce cadre.

7.5 Les dispositions de la présente Convention ne portent pas préjudice aux conditions contractuelles qui existent entre l’Abonné et les Editions juridiques dont des sources sont mises à disposition par le biais de Jurisquare et ce, dans la mesure où de telles conditions contractuelles prévoient des règles complémentaires ou une meilleure protection des droits des Editions juridiques et des auteurs. Dans la mesure où les conditions contractuelles qui existent entre l’Abonné et les Editions juridiques susvisées entrent en conflit avec la présente Convention, la présente Convention prévaut en ce qui concerne l’utilisation de Jurisquare et des résultats qui ont été obtenus par le biais de Jurisquare.

7.6 L’Abonné reconnaît que ni le Donneur de licence, ni les Editions juridiques, ni les auteurs n’assument une quelconque responsabilité en ce qui concerne d’éventuelles erreurs ou inexactitudes dans les Sources, ou en ce qui concerne les conséquences de telles erreurs ou inexactitudes.

7.7 Le Donneur de licence peut suspendre avec effet immédiat la mise à disposition de Jurisquare, ainsi que ses autres obligations dans le cadre de la présente Convention, si l’Abonné omet de respecter toute disposition de la présente Convention ou si Jurisquare est utilisé d’une manière préjudiciable ou susceptible de porter préjudice, selon le Donneur de licence, aux intérêts du Donneur de licence, des Editions juridiques ou des auteurs.

Article 8. Garanties

8.1 Le Donneur de licence ne donne aucune garantie, à l’exception de celles décrites dans cet article.

8.2 Jurisquare est en principe mis à disposition 24 heures par jour par le Donneur de licence. Le Donneur de licence peut toutefois temporairement suspendre la mise à disposition de Jurisquare, même sans avertissement préalable, pour cause d’activités d’entretien ou de réparation. Le Donneur de licence n’est en aucun cas responsable lorsqu’une indisponibilité de Jurisquare est due à tout problème de connexion.

8.3 Tous les services offerts par le Donneur de licence sont exécutés au mieux des capacités, sans aucune garantie de résultat. Jurisquare ne donne plus particulièrement aucune garantie en ce qui concerne la disponibilité et/ou l’accessibilité des Sources, ou en ce qui concerne l’exhaustivité, la pertinence, l’exactitude et/ou l’actualité des résultats de recherche. Les résultats de recherche et les Sources y afférentes ne peuvent en aucun cas être interprétés comme un conseil juridique.

8.4 Le Donneur de licence ne garantit pas que les sélections de documents, fichiers ou données effectuées à l’aide de Jurisquare répondent à la demande de recherche de l’Abonné.

Article 9. Responsabilité

9.1 Le Donneur de licence n’est pas responsable de manquements dans Jurisquare, qui est uniquement proposé en l’état, de la manière dont il existe à tout moment donné. Le Donneur de licence n’est plus particulièrement pas responsable d’omissions, fautes, inexactitudes ou autres défauts possibles dans les résultats de recherche et/ou dans le contenu des Sources mises à disposition, ainsi que de renvois incorrects ou inopérants à des informations.

9.2 Le Donneur de licence n’est pas responsable de la perte d’informations et/ou de résultats de recherche sauvegardé(e)s dans Jurisquare.

9.3 Dans le cas où le Donneur de licence, nonobstant ce qui est précisé à larticle 7.1, s’avère malgré tout responsable envers lAbonné d’un quelconque manquement qui lui est imputable, le Donneur de licence peut se libérer de toute responsabilité en faisant le nécessaire, immédiatement après la réception d’une description explicite du prétendu manquement, pour remédier à ce manquement dans un délai raisonnable. Si le Donneur de licence n’opte pas pour cette possibilité ou ne parvient pas à remédier au manquement, la responsabilité du Donneur de licence envers l’Abonné est dans tous les cas limitée au dommage directement démontrable par l’Abonné et ce, à concurrence du plafond de la redevance payée par l’Abonné durant les 6 mois qui ont précédé la date à laquelle le fait générateur du dommage a été signalé.

Article 10. Paiement

10.1 L’utilisation de Jurisquare est facturée sur base annuelle par le Donneur de licence ou par le revendeur agréé du produit Jurisquare auquel l’Abonné a acheté la licence d’utilisation. La première facture est envoyée à l’Abonné simultanément à ou peu après la communication du nom d’utilisateur et des mots de passe. La rémunération mentionnée dans cette article ne comprend pas la somme due pour obtenir un droit d’utilisation de Livres, laquelle est – sauf en cas d’accord contraire expresse – prise en compte une seule fois au moment de l’obtention d’un tel droit d’utilisation.

10.2 Le Donneur de licence a le droit d’ajuster sur base annuelle, pour l’année à venir, le prix de la licence octroyée. Si un tel ajustement comporte une hausse de plus de 20% du dernier prix pratiqué, l’Abonné a la possibilité, dans un délai de 15 jours à compter de la date de la communication du nouveau prix, d’informer le Donneur de licence de sa volonté de mettre fin à la convention. La Convention est résiliée au plus tôt 3 jours après la date de la communication, par lAbonné, de son souhait de ne pas poursuivre la convention.

10.3 Le paiement des factures se fait sans remise et dans les trente jours suivant la date de la facture au siège du Donneur de licence ou au siège du revendeur agréé.

10.4 Sauf après notification par l’Abonné conformément à l’article 10.2, les factures relatives à l’utilisation de Jurisquare sont payables nonobstant quelque argument que ce soit de l’Abonné.

10.5 En cas de paiement tardif, l’Abonné sera redevable de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable d’un intérêt de 10% par an à compter de la date déchéance de la facture jusquau jour du paiement complet, ainsi que dune indemnité forfaitaire égale à 10% de la somme totale de la facture.

Article11. Durée et fin de la convention

11.1 La présente Convention est conclue pour une durée indéterminée, avec toutefois une durée fixe minimale d’un an.

11.2 Chacune des parties a le droit de résilier la présente Convention par lettre recommandée le jour anniversaire du Contrat et moyennant le respect d’un délai de préavis de trois mois.

11.3 Le Donneur de licence a le droit de résilier la présente Convention par courrier recommandé sans mise en demeure ni intervention judiciaire préalable et sans possibilité de contrôle a posteriori de l’opportunité de la résiliation, sil constate que lAbonné, auquel est assimilé un ou plusieurs Utilisateurs, effectue ou a effectué des opérations constituant une violation des articles 2.5, 3.2, 4.2 et 7.1 à 7.4 inclus de la présente Convention. Le Donneur de licence a également le droit de résilier la présente Convention par courrier recommandé sans intervention judiciaire préalable et sans possibilité de contrôle a posteriori de l’opportunité de la résiliation si l’Abonné omet, après mise en demeure recommandée – avec indication d’un délai de remédiation d’au moins 15 jours – d’acquitter les factures relatives à l’utilisation de Jurisquare.

11.4 Nonobstant le droit de résiliation tel que visé à l’article 11.3 de la présente Convention, l’indemnisation du dommage résultant du ou des manquements concernés peut toujours être réclamée.

Article 12. Conséquences de la résiliation

12.1 Le droit dutilisation et de licence concédé à lAbonné s’éteint immédiatement à la résiliation de la présente Convention, sans aucune obligation pour le Donneur de licence d’informer spécifiquement l’Abonné du moment concret où Jurisquare devient indisponible.

12.2 L’Abonné est personnellement responsable de la sauvegarde des données. Les données qui sont encore présentes dans Jurisquare au moment de la cessation du contrat sont supprimées sans aucune obligation pour le Donneur de licence d’en informer l’Abonné.

Article 13. Arrêt définitif de l’exploitation

Dans le cas où le Donneur de licence décide d’arrêter définitivement l’exploitation de Jurisquare, il a le droit de mettre un terme à la convention en cours. L’Abonné n’a pas droit, dans le cas d’un tel arrêt, à une quelconque indemnisation, à l’exception du remboursement de la partie de la redevance pour l’année en cours, pro rata temporis, pour laquelle l’Abonné ne peut faire usage de Jurisquare.

Article 14. Dispositions générales

14.1 La présente Convention est soumise au droit belge. En ce qui concerne tout litige relatif à l’établissement, l’interprétation ou l’exécution de la Convention, et pour autant qu’un règlement amiable ne soit pas possible, sont seuls compétents les tribunaux de larrondissement de Bruxelles, sauf si le Donneur de licence choisit de saisir les tribunaux du lieu détablissement de lAbonné du litige, lieu déterminé sur la base de l’adresse de l’Abonné telle que communiquée pour l’exécution de la présente Convention.

14.2 La non-invocation d’un droit spécifique par l’une des parties ou le non-exercice temporaire d’un droit par l’une des deux parties, n’implique pas le renoncement de ce droit.

14.3 La nullité d’une ou plusieurs dispositions de la présente Convention n’entraîne pas la nullité de l’ensemble de la Convention.

14.4 Des modifications peuvent uniquement être apportées à la présente Convention par écrit et de commun accord entre les parties, sans préjudice de la possibilité visée à l’article 10.2.

14.5 Les annexes jointes à la présente Convention font intégralement partie de la Convention.

14.6 Les notifications sont réputées reçues :